Sign in to follow this  
BIG Mike

A Question About PM's

Recommended Posts

Recently I deleted a lengthy PM between myself and another member. The member then added more info to the PM and sent it to me, but I didn't receive it. 

That said, my question is, when a PM is deleted, are any appended messages not delivered? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
5 hours ago, Mike Friedman said:

If they edited it versus sending a new one, then yeah nothing would likely show up in your inbox. 

I didn't know Mike had deleted it.  The two extra messages I had sent were add on messages.  New message under the title of the PM Mike and I had been working under.  Hope that makes sense. 

Edited by Khemosabi
Cold medicine has me loopy as hell!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Khemosabi said:

I didn't know Mike had deleted it.  The two extra messages I had sent were add on messages.  New message under the title of the PM Mike and I had been working under.  Hope that makes sense. 

I'll have to test it and play around with it.

I think the PM's in this system are slightly different than in other platforms. They are conversations versus single PM's... I think. 

Never really had it come up, so I never looked into it much.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.