inlight

What is a Private Network and how many sites to build

5 posts in this topic

Hi Mike and other members,

I am interested in building my first PBN or private network sites and going through the Spartan Training Course materials. In particular, I like the plan that Mike presented in his post here about monetizing some of the PBN sites, or PN sites.

I am brand new to this and am still trying to list out the action steps to focus on. Please help me understand these points:

1) Private network sites are sites where we search out expired domains with a good link profile and then rebrand and place new content on them than is relevant to our niche. Then, we have have links on these sites back to our money site. Is this correct?

2) How many private network sites is it normal to build? I know "network" means more than 1 site, but since I am starting from ground zero, I figured that even 1 site would have an impact. It also makes this project less daunting for me.

Knowing what you know now, if you were starting out like a newbie, how many sites would you build?

3) I see there are people selling expired Tumblr domains with Domain Authority. What do you think of this idea of buying expired tumblr domains and making it part of your private network? Have you tried using these?

Thanks for any comments and tips!

1) Yes, It can be. It could be a fresh registered domain that you built a site on and build links to as well. I would personally rather buy a domain with links though, certainly saves a lot of time. But, if you have a ton of domains with unrelated links and all of those domains are pointed at one site, it can go badly on a manual review.