Sign in to follow this  
The AMOL

The End Is Near

Bitcoin went into freefall on Friday, its price collapsing from the dizzying heights of nearly 20,000 US dollars earlier this week to around 13,000 US dollars as steam appeared to be running out of its year-end rally. 

According to Coindesk, the cryptocurrency was trading at 13,155 US dollars, a fall of over 30% in five days.

Its price has fallen by over 2,000 US dollars in the space of 12 hours, the Press Association reports.

It comes after a troubled week for Bitcoin, in which a cryptocurrency exchange went bust in South Korea following a cyber attack, knocking its price. 

Coinbase, another exchange based in the US, also said it was opening an investigation into sharp price increases.

Neil Wilson, senior market analyst at ETX Capital, said: “Has the bubble finally popped? It’s hard to see the bell tolling just yet. 

=========================

That said, I've been hearing for the past 25 years or more that Apple is doomed and will be going belly-up any day. You never know, but this thing could wind-up as the biggest bubble since the tulip craze of the 1600's.

Web Hosting

3 minutes ago, The AMOL said:

That said, I've been hearing for the past 25 years or more that Apple is doomed and will be going belly-up any day.

Don't worry, I hear a tax bill has been passed that will put even more money in the hands of the rich, so they can continue to buy frivolously overpriced products with  non upgradable, outdated technology, scant non standard ports that require loads of adapters etc.. because they are thin and look cool. 

6 minutes ago, Lanfear63 said:

Don't worry, I hear a tax bill has been passed that will put even more money in the hands of the rich, so they can continue to buy frivolously overpriced products with  non upgradable, outdated technology, scant non standard ports that require loads of adapters etc.. because they are thin and look cool. 

You know you're a total idiot, right?